Marathon mom

To say it has been my pleasure to train Shelly Davis is a huge understatement. I can truly say she is an inspiration! She is one of the few people that is able to balance marriage, kids, her own business, and leading a healthier lifestyle with such grace. On top of all that Shelly runs, runs, and then runs some more! From 5ks to half marathons to her first full marathon at Disney in early January.  Through the course of training I have seen her grow stronger, lose weight and inches, and clean up her diet.   I appreciate having clients who work hard and have the right attitude, which in turn equals success.   As I mentioned earlier, she has been inspirational in me running my first races since cross country in college.  Her commitment to being active and  healthy has impacted so many people! Two of the most important are her two beautiful daughters that get the privilege of seeing their mother lead by example.   Each week, I look foward to our training sessions and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for such an inspirational marathon mom!

~ by Dee Whittington on March 26, 2012.

One Response to “Marathon mom”

  1. Amazing!! I love stories like this, so inspirational. Thank for sharing!

Leave a comment