My New Project/Poster Boy

I’ve started working with a new client this week to be a poster child for my personal training services.  The plan is to track his progress and keep a video journal of him for the next 90 days.  In this video, I started with him like I do all of my clients.  We take measurements and weight, and also discuss his current diet.  I give him some guidelines to follow and advice on what to do diet wise.  Also, I answer questions about the training and get him ready to start. 

Michael is a 25 year old relatively thin guy, but hasn’t done resistance training in a while which leads to muscle atrophy.  So he could lose maybe 10 lbs, but more importantly could gain muscle mass and definition.  With the style of training we do, he will be able to accomplish both weight loss and building lean muscle.  Michael’s goals are to feel better, look better, and have an improved quality of life.  He also loves to surf, and with strengthening his core he will improve his balance and overall performance on the board.

~ by Dee Whittington on July 16, 2010.

Leave a comment